For What It’s Worth, Leela Vox 2016cover

 

Wouldn’t it be great if this song were LESS relevant in the year 2016 than it was in 1967 when it was first recorded? Thanks Steve Postell for the spontaneous jam session and production. Days making art are days well spent. smile emoticon 

Thank you STEPHEN STILLS for writing such an amazing song.  What a legacy.

BTW… I’ve been told my performance here “needs more passion or urgency”, and I get it but I’m posting anyway.  This is where I was authentically “feeling” at the moment.  I’m feeling a lot in the studio, but sometimes it doesn’t translate.  Oh, well.  Next time.  I hope to cover this song MANY, MANY more times and explore and grow with it. =)  This session was unplanned or rehearsed, which I so enjoy….just going with the flow of THE MUSE.

With Love… Leela Vox… #ConsciousCountryGirl

Leave a Reply

