Gather Your Rosebuds…

Hey Loves! Life is fleeting, so let’s PLAY while we are able!!!

For some reason, I feel like I’ve been drifting from friends lately. Some have died. Some have just sort of drifted with space and time. I’m learning that, for me, there is no “goodbye” with Soul Friends, just, “until we meet again,” if only in thought.

At times, there is some sadness and longing for friends I no longer see, but beneath it, just gratitude that I was given even a moment of connection. Life is just a series of moments. That’s it. That’s all. So when it feels like “too much,” I find comfort in the temporary nature of all things… and also grief that all things must end. PARADOX.

Which reminds me…

I’m doing my show PARADOX on September 9th!It’s about damned time. I’m EXCITED!

And I’m terrified. Voices of doubt come in to say, “Who do you think you are, Ms. Vox… IF that is even your REAL NAME?!”

But I’m doing it… ANYWAY! Internal voices of doubt can kiss my motivated ass all the way from Texas, where I was born, to the Big Apple, where illusions began to fall away, to North Carolina where I got to be a local radio star and exotic dancer, to Portland where I was a radio-star, minister’s wife, raw-food yogi-colonhydrotherapist to Los Angeles, where I now reside and am finding my way as a contributing artist in this soup of brilliant talent and content.  Nope… THAT’s not at ALL intimidating.  =)  So….

ONWARD to whatever brave thing is calling you today.

xoxo – Leela

Screen Shot 2014-07-09 at 7.18.20 AM

Leave a Reply

