Rain

RAIN in Los Angeles is a healing balm on the chapped earth. I can almost hear the land saying “Thank You, Sky,” between quenching gulps of wet relief.

For me, rain has become a sweet sense of connection to my beloved friends in Portland, Oregon, now in the midst of their long, rainy season.  

I never thought I’d miss the rains, or feel so grateful to have been caught in a downpour as I was this evening. This journey south has made me grateful for what I once took for granted.

Leave a Reply

