Because I Love You (No, really.)

Today’s blog post is highly personal, and one I hesitated to write. But as I have contemplated the importance of the subject matter, I’m now choosing to share information, which some might find uncomfortable, but it could save and improve your life.  None of us is promised another day on this planet. Each breath we breathe is a gift of grace, and with this understanding, I see how important it is to seize the moment and move beyond procrastination when it comes to matters of the utmost importance, so here goes.

If this were to be my last day, the one piece of advice I would wish to share with every single person on the planet, is this; Take care of your colon. It is the single most important part of the human body in terms of immunity and well-being. I once heard Dr. Robert Young, author of The pH Miracle say, “Life begins and ends in the colon.”

It’s a delicate matter to talk about colonics, as I’ve learned in the last 24 hours proselytizing my amazing healing experience using Colin hydrotherapy.

People snicker, laugh, get uncomfortable, say things like “eewww,” and make faces, but I can tell you first hand that the healing which can occur in a very rapid timeframe with help of colon cleansing is nothing short of miraculous.

Because I believe in the power of our words, and affirming good health, I have not spoken much about how poorly I was feeling up until yesterday, but I knew something was really wrong when a headache lasted for more than seven days, and my body ached every single morning.

At one point in the previous week, my body felt so toxic that I woke up at 2:30am throwing up, sweating bullets, and feeling faint. At the time it felt like food poisoning though I now believe it was result of an overly acidic, and toxic environment in my body.

Even though I tend to eat more on the healthy side compared to the standard American diet, I had slowly allowed less healthy foods into my diet. Just because someone is vegetarian does not mean they are eating healthy foods. There are plenty of unhealthy vegetarians and pescatarians in the world consuming too many carbohydrates and processed foods. I admit that I had become one of them.

I’m reminded of the story of the lobster in the pot of water on the stove. He doesn’t realize the water is boiling until it’s too late and he’s already cooked.

This is often what happens on the road to poor health. We slowly begin to accept little aches and pains and discomforts as a normal part of life, but the reality is that we are designed to feel vital, alive, vibrant, and strong.

I had begun to feel so unwell in my health, that I wondered if I had some kind of serious illness. Being one of the many uninsured Americans, I chose to take matters into my own hands, instead of going to a doctor and getting a diagnosis which would be listed as a “previous condition” making it difficult to obtain future coverage at a fair rate.

My intuition told me that something was wrong in my digestive system, and that I should get a colonic. It’s hard to explain exactly how I knew what I needed to do, except to say that I felt poisoned, and I knew I had to get the poison out of my system.

I was hoping to feel better as a result of the colon hydrotherapy, but I had no idea how dramatically better. I would feel in such a short amount of time.

It is recommended to receive therapy two days in a row in the beginning of colonic treatment. And now I understand why.

Without being graphic I will share that the first day of treatment was productive and gave me some relief from the symptoms of fatigue, nausea, and over all ill feelings.

I felt tired afterwards, and needed to lie down for a nap. I slept for a couple of hours, and when I woke up I realized I felt better than I had that morning.

But the real miracle happened on the second day of treatment. I woke up that morning still feeling some discomfort in my descending colon, accompanied by nausea, headache, aching muscles, and sluggish energy.

By the end of the second treatment, I was already feeling tremendous relief from all of these symptoms. I was filled with a strange kind of energy, which seemed to generate from within my core. My body literally felt as if it were vibrating at a higher frequency than it had been even earlier that morning.

Again, I felt I needed to rest after the second treatment and slept for about an hour. When I woke up I noticed in the mirror that the persistent dark circles under my eyes had begun to lighten and the whites of my eyes are brighter than they have been in months.

Why would I share such personal information with the world, especially about a topic that seems to elicit discomfort for a lot of people? I feel I have to share it because Colin health is imperative to living a healthy life, and I want you to take care of yourself and live of a long, healthy, happy life, because the world is a better place with you in it.

I am aware of two different systems of colonic treatments; the open system and the closed system. From personal experience, I prefer the closed system because it feels more sanitary, and I feel less vulnerable, but that’s just me. There are plenty of people who endorse the open colonic systems as well.

The important thing is to start paying attention to one of the most important parts of our bodies, our digestive system. So many of the health problems weighing down our healthcare system, profiting pharmaceutical companies, and causing pain in families can be healed and/or avoided by taking care of the foundation of our well being, the colon.

Most of us seem to disassociate what is in our guts with how we feel. This is a big mistake.

What I have found to work for me is to keep my body pH balanced by eating at least 70 alkalizing foods. When I first adopted the alkaline lifestyle, I dropped 50 lbs., overcame asthma, and freed myself of monthly prescriptions. I felt great, but somehow, slowly, over a two-year period of time, like the lobster in the pot of increasingly hot water, I allowed myself to “indulge” more and more, until I was no longer living the lifestyle which had given me vibrant health for the first time in my life. That abandonment of self-care is what led me to seek healing through colon hydrotherapy.

I am tremendously grateful to have regained my sense of health, and wellness, which is why I am called to share with you how important it is to take care of yourself with the utmost care. You are worth the effort, and so am I.

Let me know how I can support your journey in wellness.

Love,

Leela

Leave a Reply

